Current 93 - Thunder Perfect Mind - 2CD



  • Beginning
  • The Descent Of Long Satan And Babylon
  • A Sadness Song
  • A Song For Douglas After He's Dead
  • In The Heart Of The Wood And What I Found There
  • Mary Waits In Silence
  • A Silence Song
  • A Lament For My Suzanne
  • Riverdeadbank
  • All The Stars Are Dead Now
  • Rosy Star Tears From Heaven
  • When The May Rain Comes
  • Thunder Perfect Mind I
  • Thunder Perfect Mind II
  • Hitler As Kalki (SDM)
  • A Sad Sadness Song
  • An Ending
  • CD II:
  • Suzanne: She And I In Darkness We Lay And Lie
  • Red House
  • Our Lady Of Horsies
  • Anyway, People Die
  • Silence As Christine
  • Maldoror Is Ded Ded Ded Ded
  • They Return To Their Earth
  • In Sadness Sang
  • 'Khor Ba'I Nyes Dmigs
  • Lament For Her
  • A Song For Douglas After He's Dead
  • They Return To Their Earth (For My Christ Thorn)
  • A Song For Douglas After He's Dead (Rebirth)

2 CD - 4 Panel Digipack

On CD 2:
Tracks 1 to 8 were recorded during the Thunder Perfect Mind sessions but were left off the original album due to lack of time or because they were an alternative mix that we felt did not fit. All these tracks subsequently appeared on the Emblems and Calling For Vanished Facescompilations, with the exception of 'Red House'. The personnel on these songs is as for the studio album; Rose McDowall is the lead vocal on 'In Sadness Sang'.

Tracks 9 to 13 were recorded at a live show at La Lune des Pirates in Amiens, France on 15 December 1990, and were previously released on the album As The World Disappears... This was the first time that songs from Thunder Perfect Mind were played live. The line-up was David Tibet, Michael Cashmore, Joolie Wood, James Malindaine-Lafayette, and James Mannox.